Federal Agency Fair


Rayburn House Office Building (Rm 2043)

3p: Set up

4p: Event starts

Agency participation:

Department of the Interior: Bureau of Land Management, National Park Service, Branch of Aquatic Invasive Species, National Wildlife Refuge Service, U.S. Geological Survey; U.S. Department of Agriculture: Agricultural Research Service, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service, National Agricultural Library and Systematic Entomology Laboratory; and the National Invasive Species Council

5p: Food service starts.

Welcoming Remarks: Rick Otis

Invasive Species Caucus: Congressional Members Rep Michael Thompson (CA) and Rep Stefanik (NY)

Federal Agency Representative: Jamie Reaser, Executive Director, National Invasive Species Council (NISC) Secretariat, Washington, DC

Award presentation: (10 mins)

  1. Todd Neel (USFS) Synopsis of Rita Beard’s career

  2. Annie Simpson (USGS) announcement of FICMNEW’s Jerry Asher National Invasive Plant Management Memorial Award to Rita Beard and presentation of multi-partner gift to Beard family.

6p: Program ends

7p: Reception ends; clear out